Mount Kailash is situated to the north of the Himalayan barrier, wholly within Tibet. It is the perfect mountain in so many and stands serene with all its awesome beauty 4 great faces look out to this world and the one beyond. It is the spiritual centre for four great religions: Tibetan Buddhism, Hinduism, the Jain religion and the pre-buddhist animistic religion – Bonpo.

To Tibetans it is known as Khang Rimpoche (Precious Jewel of Snow) and they see it as the navel of the world. It is said that a stream from the mountain pours into a nearby lake and from here rivers flow in the four cardinal directions. The River of the Lion Mouth to the North, the River of the Horse Mouth to the east, the River of the Peacock Mouth to the south and the River of the Elephant Mouth to the West. Strangely enough, four major rivers do indeed originate near Kailash, the Indus, the Yarlung Tsangpo (Brahmaputra), the Karnali and the Sutlej. Tibetans believe that it is the residence of Demchog, a fierce looking tantric deity who lives there with his consort, Dorje Phagmo. For the Tibetans also it is a particularly special place where poet saint Milarepa, spent several years here meditating in a cave.
For the Hindus Mount Kailash is the earthly manifestation of Mt. Meru, their spritual centre of the universe, described as a fanatastic ‘world pillar’ 84,000 miles high and around which all else revolves.Its roots are firmly rooted in the lowest hell and its summit rises so high to kiss the heavens. On the top their most revered God, Shiva, and his consort Parvati live.

For the Jains, an Indian religious group, Kailash is the site where their first prophet achieved enlightenment. For the older, more ancient religion of Bon, it is the site where its founder Shanrab is said to have descended from heaven. It was formerly the spiritual centre of Zhang Zung, the ancient Bon Empire that once included all of western Tibet. Bon people walk around the mountain in a counter clockwise manner, unlike the other religions.

Over the centuries pilgrims have constantly journeyed immense distances to achieve enlightement or cleanse themselves of sin, braving enourmous distances, particularly harsh weather and bandit attacks.


Day 01 : Arrival Kathmandu, Transfer to hotel, over night at tourist standard hotel
Day 02 : Full day sightseeing in Kathmandu valley and Patan Durber square
Day 03 : Mt.Kailash Tour Yatra. Briefing & PM. Tour preparation
Day 04 : Drive Kathmandu (1,300m)- Nyalam (3,750) (6-7 Hrs.) – Overnight Hotel/Camp
Day 05 : Drive Zhangmu / Nyalam – Paiko Tso (4,350m)(6-7 Hrs.) – Camp
Day 06 : Drive Paiko Tso – Zhongba (4,700m.)(6-7 HRS) – Camp
Day 07 : Drive Zhongba – Mayum La (5,200m.)(6-7 HRS)) – Camp
Day 08 : Drive Mayum La – Lake Manasarovar (4,550m.)(5-6 HRS) – Camp
Day 09 : Explore Lake Manasarovar – Drive to Darchen (4,560m.)(1 HR) – Camp
Day 10 : Start trek from Darchen – Dirphuk (4,890m.) (6-7 HRS) – Camp
Day 11 : Trek Dirphuk – Zutul Puk (4,790m.) (6-7 HRS) – Camp
Day 12 : Trek Zutul Puk – Darchen ( HRS) – Camp
Day 13 : End trek at Darchen & drive to Tirthapuri (4,300m.)& enjoy hot water spring-camp.
Day 14 : Drive Tirthapuri – Nyogze (4,350m.) (6-7 HRS)
Day 15 : Drive Nyogze – Paryang (4,450m.) (5-6 HRS) – Camp
Day 16 : Drive Paryang – Saga (4,400m.) (6-7 HRS) – Camp
Day 17 : Drive Saga – Upper Nyalam (3,750m.) (7-8 HRS) – Camp/hotel
Day 18 : Drive Nyalam – Zhangmu (2,300m.) – Kathmandu (6-7 HRS)
Day 19 : Rest & shopping
Day 20 : Final Departure


What's included ?

What's not included ?